Apple iPhone hard reset

Show me how to reset all smartphones Leave a reply
User rating:

0 users reviews

Reset iPhone settings. Go to Settings > General > Reset, then choose an option:

1. Reset All Settings: All your preferences and settings are reset.
2. Erase All Content and Settings: Your information, and settings are removed. iPhone cannot be used until it’s set up again.
3. Reset Network Settings: When you reset network settings, previously used networks and VPN settings that weren’t installed by a configuration profile are removed. (To remove VPN settings installed by a configuration profile, go to Settings > General > Profile, then select the profile and tap remove. This also removes other settings or accounts provided by the profile.) Wi-Fi is turned off and then back on, disconnecting you from any network you’re on. The Wi-Fi and “Ask to Join Networks” settings remain turned on.
4. Reset Keyboard Dictionary: You add words to the keyboard dictionary by rejecting words iPhone suggests as you type. Resetting the keyboard dictionary erases all words you’ve added.
5. Reset Home Screen Layout: Returns the built-in apps to their original layout on the Home screen.
6. Reset Location & Privacy: Resets the location services and privacy settings to their factory defaults.

Leave a Reply